NJ Water & Mold Review

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Julie L
Ridgewood, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 18th, 2021
Thank you NJ Water and Mold for taking over and making a stressful situation manageable!
Robert M
Bound Brook, NJ 5 Stars
May 26th, 2021
NJ Water and Mold not only provided great quality service on our water and mold remediation, but they were also very helpful in working through the many insurance hurdles. Good, honest company!
Kusuma T

5 Stars
May 24th, 2021
Very responsive, diligent and helpful crew! Was easy to schedule and were provided a great service.
Lisa Marie Bonito
Lyndhurst, NJ 5 Stars
May 18th, 2021
Last month I had a flood from the 2nd floor to the 1st floor. NJ Water & Mold came to my rescue within the hour. The crew cut the ceiling, prevented mold and segregated the area with industrial fans. The equipment stayed for 3 days and then they came back and removed it. The men were professional, quick and very pleasant in a trying time. I highly recommend NJ Water & Mold.
Ethel D
Secaucus, NJ 5 Stars
May 4th, 2021
Staff and workers were all friendly and great at getting the job done.
I would use this company again and recommend them highly.
Eileen Diaz
Englewood, NJ 5 Stars
Apr 30th, 2021
They came in and did the job quickly and carefully. Very friendly and knowledgeable workers. I would recommend this company when you have any water damage to your home.
Eileen Diaz
Englewood, NJ 5 Stars
Apr 30th, 2021
They came in very professionally and did their job efficiently. The guys were very careful to protect the surroundings and knowledgeable of the situation.
Victor S
Englewood, NJ 5 Stars
Apr 26th, 2021
Dennis was great to work with and the field techs were very efficient thorough!
beth h
Teaneck, NJ 5 Stars
Apr 24th, 2021
highly impressed!
Omar S
Jersey City, NJ 4.5 Stars
Apr 21st, 2021
They did a good job, but couldn't figure out the root cause of the issue.
Rajiv L
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Apr 21st, 2021
Easy to work with and extremely flexible/considering customer's needs. Their rep came out to asses the issue and meet with other contractors, talking me through the entire process. Highly recommend!
Theresa G
Woodcliff Lake, NJ 5 Stars
Mar 18th, 2021
They made my ordeal easier by handling the claim through my insurance company snd relieved a lot of the stress associated with my clean up situation. They worked very neatly and efficiently. Their contractor partners did an amazing job of repair in an expeditious fashion.
Liana N.
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2021
NJ Water & Mold has helped us out twice now with a basement water infiltration issue. Their office staff and on-the-ground workers are all respectful of covid-19 protocols, clean, efficient, and courteous. They made me feel comfortable and well taken care of during a scary time as a first time homeowner!
Paul C
River Vale, NJ 5 Stars
Jan 15th, 2021
Fast response to my emergency.
Daljeet S
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jan 14th, 2021
NJ Water & Mold team was great in cleaning up the damage from rain. They were prompt, responsive and diligent in their services. Highly recommended!
patricia clark
Cliffside Park, NJ 5 Stars
Jan 11th, 2021
Excellent company. I called and got an answer right away. The staff were very professional and did an excellent job with clean -up.
M Sanches
Hillside, NE 5 Stars
Dec 22nd, 2020
The guy that did the actual work went above and beyond! Very happy with end result.
Cristen G
Paramus, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 16th, 2020
NJ Water & Mold serviced one of our commercial properties. They did an excellent job with a very challenging environment. The staff was professional, extremely knowledgeable and they performed the services in a timely & precise manner.
Highly recommended for any commercial or residential property.
Zach S
Fort Lee, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 12th, 2020
Honest, affordable, and superb service. Attention to detail was beyond what I expected, including organizing my whole garage before mold extraction (they cleaned every piece of equipment in garage too!)
Abraham W
Fair Lawn, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2020
NJ Water & Mold was the company we needed when our flood happened. We were totally unprepared for our flood in the second-floor bathroom that caused a flood in the kitchen below and destroyed a part of the kitchen ceiling. By contrast, NJ Water & Mold was totally prepared to help us. Their professional and courteous team arrived within 90 minutes of our call. As they began to assess the problem and deal with the damage, the ‘foreman’ sat down with us and calmly walked us through the process of contacting our insurance company and making a claim to cover the damage. This was very appreciated because he covered all the bases needed to give our insurance company all the information needed to get us the most money to cover our loss.
The cleanup was prompt and professional. All the damaged and water-logged ceiling material was removed and carted away. Our floors were professionally dried and disinfected. Overall, we were completely satisfied by NJ Water & Mold and recommend their services to all homeowners in their time of need.
Jean J
Springfield, NJ 5 Stars
Oct 2nd, 2020
Computant & efficient
RoyC
Monroe Township, NJ 5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2020
NJ Water and Mold LLC This company is a top notch, highly recommend to anyone who have had water damage and need repairs, they were there on time and completed all work neatly and all precautionary procedures followed throughout these hecktic times, Mr Dennis and his associates are Second to None in providing Customer Service throughout the process of recovery
RoyC
Monroe Township, NJ 5 Stars
Sep 16th, 2020
This company is top notch, highly recommend them in and out, and on time.
Angel R.
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Sep 15th, 2020
This was actually the second time utilizing the services of NJ Water and Mold. They were just as thorough and respectful of my home as the first time. Great team!
rina g.
Harrington Park, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2020
the employees were polite and courteous. their work was professional.
Jim M.
Hoboken, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2020
Quick response and professional service. Appreciated the honesty and candor in helping us figure out what needed to be done. Highly recommend.
Lorraine N
Waldwick, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2020
Excellent service I would highly recommend
Lorraine N
Waldwick, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2020
Excellent service I would highly recommend
ray m
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2020
Very professional. Family owned business with workers who were hard working, thorough,respectful and considerate especially with covid 19 precautions. Dennis was very responsive, respectful and easy to reach with any questions.
I would highly recommend the company.
Kathy Erla
Lyndhurst 5 Stars
Jul 15th, 2020
Dennis, his men in thr field and office staff are efficient, friendly, professional & understanding.
I would recommend them at any time.
Angel Rojas
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 15th, 2020
Very friendly crew and professional. Carefully took care of what was needed in my home and quickly
Angel Rojas
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 14th, 2020
Very friendly crew and professional. Carefully took care of what was needed in my home and quickly
I L
Ridgefield, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2020
They help and assist with the whole insurance process while satisfactorily completing their job.
randi g
Livingston, NJ 4 Stars
Jun 30th, 2020
Remediation Team was great! Very thorough and very friendly. Act
Heidi B
Fort Lee, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2020
Danyang Z
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 2nd, 2020
Great company! Came to my home within a few hours to fix a water emergency. The staff is very reliable and straightforward with me about the issues. My later communication with back office staff is also seamless and pleasant. Would highly recommend them!
Daljeet Saran
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 1st, 2020
Prompt and efficient service; very professional team. Highly recommended
Jordan R.
River Vale, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2020
My wife and I bought a new house and the first night we stayed there we woke up to a torrential downpour that flooded a basement bedroom. We didn’t know where to start but contacted NJ Water and Mold who who explained a plan verbally and then the owner Dennis came to review the space and damage. He was very communicative during the whole process and we got the work done fast. I have family in another state that does similar work who said Dennis’ quote was very fair and the itemized list of activities included everything required to remove water damage and remediate mold. I would recommend NJ Water and Mold to anyone in a similar situation!
Melinda P.
Hawthorne, NJ 5 Stars
May 14th, 2020
NJ Water and Mold came quickly to access the damage and quickly had their guys in here to clean up the water damage. The guys were super professional, fast, and most of all very very clean. As if they were never even here.
Scot B.
Ridgefield, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 27th, 2020
NJ Water and Mold, LLC are great at what they do. We recently had a water heater leak that created a tremendous amount of basement damage. The crew came out quickly, assessed the situation and then begin remediation steps immediately. They left the basement in great shape.

All the employees are extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented and most of all pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a water or mold issue/problem.
Annamaria C.
North Bergen, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 1st, 2020
We are grateful for NJ Water and Mold, LLC for their very thorough cleaning job after North Hudson Fire Department and local police ensured safety of returning to our home. Thank you so much!
Joyce M.
Fair Lawn, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2020
The day I called nj water and mold co they had an adjuster here that evening taking pictures measuring etc. I had sewage back up in my basement. They promptly came in tore out walls and cleaned the entire area. I spoke to the owner Dennis who was very punctual and understanding in returning my calls . I was completely satisfied with the clean up and because of that I am now hiring them to repair my basement, In my opinion they definitely are a 5 plus Company
Susan L.
Clifton, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 15th, 2020
Experts at finding the damage and then with all the repairs; all the while communicating with me and working with the new vanities, sinks, lights, tiles and hardware. Love my new bathrooms!
Howard S.
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2020
Great folks! Excellent workers!
Susan L.
Clifton , NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 13th, 2020
I live in a 2 family house & upstairs had a leak so my house got the damage. Dennis & his gang found & fixed the damage, which was knocking down walls & replacing vanities, sinks & lights. Calls were always returned & he worked with the insurance company. Caveat is, even after a year, having a leak myself Dennis came back & that was repaired! Definitely will use them again, thanks Dennis & to your gang, they're the nicest bunch of workers!
Eileen O.
Cliffside Park, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 16th, 2019
Friendly, knowledgeable and easy to speak with. Made recommendations to save some damaged items from water. Highly recommend them if you have water in your basement. Also, they worked with my insurance company and made what started out as a headache/flood was resolved quickly.
Louis R.
Union, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2019
Recently experience my hot water heater breaking and flooding my basement/office. NJ Water and Hold inspected and provided damage assessment, began the water extraction process, dried and dehumidified my water damage and basically had my basement/office cleaned and sanitize. Highly recommended!
Maria O.
Oradell, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 5th, 2019
I thought they were great at what they did. The men were pleasant to deal with. They cleaned everything up. They left my basement in great shape. I would recommend them to anyone that had a water or mold problem.
Jorge P.
Summit, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 4th, 2019
I called NJ Water and Mold once I had a water problem coming from upstairs, they showed up quickly, assessed the situation and a group of people came in with all the equipment and labor to clean and dry up the place. The insurance company was in contact with them and everything was taken care effortlessly....good people, good company
Douglas H.
Princeton, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 1st, 2019
NJ Water and Mold does the work right. They care about the quality of their work and make sure the customer is happy. They are one of the few mold remediation companies that actually do what they are supposed. Ownership is great as well.
NJ Water and Mold https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/njwaterandmold-logo.png 844-964-1545 $$

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
NJ Water and Mold Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 198 customer reviews.

Review Central

NJ Water & Mold Offers Specialized Restoration Services

What Our Clients Say

Scot B. says

Ridgefield, NJ

NJ Water and Mold, LLC are great at what they do. We recently had a water heater leak that created a tremendous amount of basement damage. The crew came out quickly, assessed the situation and then begin remediation steps immediately. They left the basement in great shape.All the employees are extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented and most of all pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a water or mold issue/problem.

Joyce M. says

Fair Lawn, NJ

The day I called nj water and mold co they had an adjuster here that evening taking pictures measuring etc. I had sewage back up in my basement. They promptly came in tore out walls and cleaned the entire area. I spoke to the owner Dennis who was very punctual and understanding in returning my calls . I was completely satisfied with the clean up and because of that I am now hiring them to repair my basement, In my opinion they definitely are a 5 plus Company

Our Service Area
Awards & Affiliations
NJ Water and Mold
1116 Edgewater Ave
Ridgefield, NJ 07657