NJ Water & Mold Review

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
rina g.
Harrington Park, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 29th, 2020
the employees were polite and courteous. their work was professional.
Jim M.
Hoboken, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 24th, 2020
Quick response and professional service. Appreciated the honesty and candor in helping us figure out what needed to be done. Highly recommend.
Lorraine N
Waldwick, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2020
Excellent service I would highly recommend
Lorraine N
Waldwick, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 23rd, 2020
Excellent service I would highly recommend
ray m
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 20th, 2020
Very professional. Family owned business with workers who were hard working, thorough,respectful and considerate especially with covid 19 precautions. Dennis was very responsive, respectful and easy to reach with any questions.
I would highly recommend the company.
Kathy Erla
Lyndhurst 5 Stars
Jul 15th, 2020
Dennis, his men in thr field and office staff are efficient, friendly, professional & understanding.
I would recommend them at any time.
Angel Rojas
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 15th, 2020
Very friendly crew and professional. Carefully took care of what was needed in my home and quickly
Angel Rojas
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 14th, 2020
Very friendly crew and professional. Carefully took care of what was needed in my home and quickly
I L
Ridgefield, NJ 5 Stars
Jul 1st, 2020
They help and assist with the whole insurance process while satisfactorily completing their job.
randi g
Livingston, NJ 4 Stars
Jun 30th, 2020
Remediation Team was great! Very thorough and very friendly. Act
Heidi B
Fort Lee, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2020
Danyang Z
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 2nd, 2020
Great company! Came to my home within a few hours to fix a water emergency. The staff is very reliable and straightforward with me about the issues. My later communication with back office staff is also seamless and pleasant. Would highly recommend them!
Daljeet Saran
Jersey City, NJ 5 Stars
Jun 1st, 2020
Prompt and efficient service; very professional team. Highly recommended
Jordan R.
River Vale, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 14th, 2020
My wife and I bought a new house and the first night we stayed there we woke up to a torrential downpour that flooded a basement bedroom. We didn’t know where to start but contacted NJ Water and Mold who who explained a plan verbally and then the owner Dennis came to review the space and damage. He was very communicative during the whole process and we got the work done fast. I have family in another state that does similar work who said Dennis’ quote was very fair and the itemized list of activities included everything required to remove water damage and remediate mold. I would recommend NJ Water and Mold to anyone in a similar situation!
Melinda P.
Hawthorne, NJ 5 Stars
May 14th, 2020
NJ Water and Mold came quickly to access the damage and quickly had their guys in here to clean up the water damage. The guys were super professional, fast, and most of all very very clean. As if they were never even here.
Scot B.
Ridgefield, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 27th, 2020
NJ Water and Mold, LLC are great at what they do. We recently had a water heater leak that created a tremendous amount of basement damage. The crew came out quickly, assessed the situation and then begin remediation steps immediately. They left the basement in great shape.

All the employees are extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented and most of all pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a water or mold issue/problem.
Annamaria C.
North Bergan, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Apr 1st, 2020
We are grateful for NJ Water and Mold, LLC for their very thorough cleaning job after North Hudson Fire Department and local police ensured safety of returning to our home. Thank you so much!
Joyce M.
Fair Lawn, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 27th, 2020
The day I called nj water and mold co they had an adjuster here that evening taking pictures measuring etc. I had sewage back up in my basement. They promptly came in tore out walls and cleaned the entire area. I spoke to the owner Dennis who was very punctual and understanding in returning my calls . I was completely satisfied with the clean up and because of that I am now hiring them to repair my basement, In my opinion they definitely are a 5 plus Company
Susan L.
Clifton, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Mar 15th, 2020
Experts at finding the damage and then with all the repairs; all the while communicating with me and working with the new vanities, sinks, lights, tiles and hardware. Love my new bathrooms!
Howard S.
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 20th, 2020
Great folks! Excellent workers!
Susan L.
Clifton , NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Feb 13th, 2020
I live in a 2 family house & upstairs had a leak so my house got the damage. Dennis & his gang found & fixed the damage, which was knocking down walls & replacing vanities, sinks & lights. Calls were always returned & he worked with the insurance company. Caveat is, even after a year, having a leak myself Dennis came back & that was repaired! Definitely will use them again, thanks Dennis & to your gang, they're the nicest bunch of workers!
Eileen O.
Cliffside Park, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Dec 16th, 2019
Friendly, knowledgeable and easy to speak with. Made recommendations to save some damaged items from water. Highly recommend them if you have water in your basement. Also, they worked with my insurance company and made what started out as a headache/flood was resolved quickly.
Louis R.
Union, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 14th, 2019
Recently experience my hot water heater breaking and flooding my basement/office. NJ Water and Hold inspected and provided damage assessment, began the water extraction process, dried and dehumidified my water damage and basically had my basement/office cleaned and sanitize. Highly recommended!
Maria O.
Oradell, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 5th, 2019
I thought they were great at what they did. The men were pleasant to deal with. They cleaned everything up. They left my basement in great shape. I would recommend them to anyone that had a water or mold problem.
Jorge P.
Summit, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 4th, 2019
I called NJ Water and Mold once I had a water problem coming from upstairs, they showed up quickly, assessed the situation and a group of people came in with all the equipment and labor to clean and dry up the place. The insurance company was in contact with them and everything was taken care effortlessly....good people, good company
Douglas H.
Princeton, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 1st, 2019
NJ Water and Mold does the work right. They care about the quality of their work and make sure the customer is happy. They are one of the few mold remediation companies that actually do what they are supposed. Ownership is great as well.
Palma W.
North Arlington, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 25th, 2019
They were so knowledgeable in their line of work, punctual, and very helpful. We would recommend them to everyone. They fixed our mess, thank God for this company.
Deacon L.
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 9th, 2019
The whole team at NJ Water and Mold is absolutely fantastic. We had a horrible sewer backup in our basement leaving a nasty mess. Axel came to our house within an hour of our call. He assessed our needs and had Ray and his team in our house the very next morning. They did an excellent job completing the work that day. They didn’t need my help and spared me this very unpleasant job of cleaning and disinfecting our basement. Ray checked on us each day until the basement was dry. I will always recommend this company for its excellence and professionalism. Thank you all for your superb work.
Marilyn L.
Belleville, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Oct 2nd, 2019
I had an unfortunate experience with a rotted drain pipe which broke and caused extensive damage. I called your company and could not believe the fast response. Before I knew what was happening my damaged floors were ripped up, cabinets taken off so plumber could reach leak. All contents in cabinets were carefully packed in boxes and placed on the side. Fans were placed all around so no mold could collect. When pipe was repaired they came back put up cabinets and moved boxes into my reach. NJ Water and Mold are the best, they care for their customers and do their best to alleviate any added stress on the homeowners. Hopefully I will never need them again but there is no other company I would call.
Sunali T.
Fair Lawn, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 24th, 2019
Awesome service. Dennis and his crew are the best in business.
Manny T.
Englewood , NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 17th, 2019
The owner Dennis is great at what he does. He is not only very professional and knowledgeable but also VERY RELIABLE. I capitalized those words because no matter what time I call him, he always answers and is able to come out himself if not someone else from his team will be there within the hour. If your need of restoration or cleanup, I would highly recommend NJ Water and Mold for those needs. I used This company over 20 times at all different locations in northern NJ. He’s never let me down and the customer is always satisfied as Dennis and his team are all great to work with and work with you throughout the whole process. You can’t go wrong with them. If I could give 10 stars I would.
Marion W.
Union City, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 1st, 2019
A wonderful company. Professional and through. Easy to work with and timely. I recommend with no hesitation.
Judith H.
Edgewater, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 18th, 2019
Dennis and his crew did a beautiful clean up after my broken pipes and massive water damage. Also, Dennis worked with the Insurance Adjuster on our behalf. I would say Dennis is personally responsible for making the Insurance co accountanke. I Could not have done this, esp as an absentee owner, without N.J. Water & Mold, LLC Ty Dennis & Crew.
Vinny T.
Moonachie, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 23rd, 2019
Dennis and his crew were incredible! I literally didn't need to do a thing. Dennis dealt with the insurance company and advised me every step of the way. I now have a brand new family room! Excellent craftsmanship and service!
Urology Group Pa
Midland Park, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2019
The staff at NJ Water and Mold were extremely professional, thorough and responsive. They went above and beyond what was required of them. Jesse and Ray were on the property the entire time and answered any questions I had and worked around our busy office and staff. I would most definitely recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Urology Group Pa
Midland Park, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2019
The staff at NJ Water and Mold were extremely professional, thorough and responsive. They went above and beyond what was required of them. Jesse and Ray were on the property the entire time and answered any questions I had and worked around our busy office and staff. I would most definitely recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Aymee T.
Paramus, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 15th, 2019
Professional and satisfactory service. The workers were competent and explained every step of their work. Dennis was very helpful as well dealing with my insurance company. Highly recommended.
The Sub Hub Harrison
Harrison, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 9th, 2019
Excellent team excellent service very timely response time.
Elinor D.
Mahwah, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 4th, 2019
I came home from vacation with a flooded basement, new wood kitchen floor ruined and water behind my behind my cabinets. I was lucky to make the right call on Saturday to NJ Water and Mold. Dennis was at my door in 45 minutes and his crew an hour later. They worked all day Saturday and came back on Sunday. He got me an excellent emergency plumber, worked with my insurance agent directly. I couldn't be more satisfied and highly recommend this company, it was a God Send....
Amos F.
Leonia, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 2nd, 2019
These guys are unbelievable. On time and honest folks. Would definitely do business with them again.
DGR
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 15th, 2019
Dennis and Ada and their entire team at NJ Water and Mold are A+++ Professionals. We suffered a catastrophic water heater failure that resulted in significant damage to our home. Stressed, I called Dennis. He calmly walked me through the remediation and repair process and advised me that he could send his team to our home to begin work within the hour. Dennis is a man of his word! His team came to our house promptly and they worked diligently to mitigate the damages. Dennis and his team were exceptional. Dennis advised me what his team would do to remediate and repair our home, and Dennis' team did exactly what he said they would do--and they did it in a timely, courteous and highly professional manner. Additionally, Dennis worked directly with our insurance company. He promptly documented all the work performed, and prepared a comprehensive estimate of the needed repairs. We are so very grateful to Dennis and Ada and to their team! Overall, they were extremely courteous, highly professional, and they did a masterful job! If you ever suffer a water damage event, call Dennis and Ada at NJ Water and Mold. They are truly exceptional!
Kelly S.
Englewood , NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 9th, 2019
Dennis and his team are simply priceless. You don't want to go through a water or mold problem without Dennis and his team. Dennis is timely, courteous, and effective. What I found most amazing about Dennis is his knowledge around insurance claims and how he guides you through what you should ask your adjuster for. Dennis was actually with me when the assessor came to my home and spoke directly with them. You feel like you have someone on your side fighting for you. I had a flood in my kitchen that destroyed my sub-floor, walls and cabinets. Dennis made my house safe again and ready for the insurance company to make their determination. He was always there to answer questions day and night. I would use him again 100%.
Matthias A.
Tenafly, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jan 4th, 2019
After a major rain, power outage, and subsequent flooding our finished basement turned into a smelly puddle. After a number of calls and proposals we settled on NJ Water and Mold. The crew was extremely professional, efficient, and friendly. They worked fast, most everything was removed on the first day. The second days was about getting the rest out, and the basement power-washed and setup for drying. The third day was short: start drying and keep coming back to measure moisture until it is all dry.

Why the experience of a flooded basement and dealing with insurance claims, etc. is rather frustrating, we are happy at least to have had a quick and painless cleanup.
Glen C.
Oradell, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 20th, 2018
Went well. Very professional and friendly team that came in, removed damaged laminated floor, salvaged undamaged flooring and set up equipment to dry out basement and treat to prevent mold. Hauled away debris.
Jonathan W.
Ramsey, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Google
Nov 20th, 2018
We have (unfortunately) needed their services 3 times. Two were really big jobs (on one the water table came up and affected about 3000 square feet, on another a bathroom flooded and water ran down impacting two floors below....) They have done a fantastic job every time.

NJ Water & Mold was responsive, timely, and honest -- they didn't push for things that didn't need to be done, and advised us (when appropriate) to wait a bit to see how things (wooden floor that was warped) took shape after drying out vs. just rip and replace. My advice is to trust them, and NJ Water & Mold will guide you the right way and you'll be happy with the results. They saved us thousands of dollars vs. others' recommendations. The remediation and repair was quick and efficient -- and we felt totally comfortable with the team in and around our home.

We can't recommend them enough -- and there is nobody else we would call after having found this company. (Hopefully we won't need them, but they will be the first call if we do again.) Lots of lower quality providers out there -- we were lucky to find them and highly recommend them!
Lourdes S.
Lodi, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Facebook
Nov 11th, 2018
Prompt response
Friendly Staff!
Knowledgeable of their craft.
Ada was a great listener.
Jesse was also an awesome listener.
When you think your house will never be the same, they listen and give you hope and deliver the best service.
Beth K.
Saddle Brook, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 23rd, 2018
The staff at NJ Water and Mold were extremely professional, thorough and responsive. They went above and beyond what was required of them. Jesse and Ray were on the property the entire time and answered any questions I had and worked around our busy office and staff. I would most definitely recommend them and use them again if necessary.
Anne B.
Wyckoff, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 20th, 2018
Dennis was very professional and prompt to respond. Raymond and the crew were clean and thorough. I highly recommend.
Mike V.
Bloomfield, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Sep 19th, 2018
Definitely recommend this company. Dennis Ray and Jesse along with the rest of team of professionals responded to my initial call within an hour. Very courteous and professional cleaning team. All around 5 stars.
Clarissa G.
Elmwood Park, NJ 5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 2nd, 2018
I had noticed the smell of sewer in the basement and laundry area, but had no idea where it was coming from. I had also noticed that the carpeting had appeared as if there was some water flooding in the area. The following day, I decided to investigate as the smell had become a source of concern. It was at that point I could see where the water was coming from. My sewer line was backing up into the basement because it had needed to be cleared from the buildup that had accumulated over the years. We hired a Plumber to fix the problem, and the Plumber had suggested that we had the area cleaned to alleviate the contamination . A quick search led to NJ Water and Mold. They were very professional, and most importantly, able to fix the problem that left me with a high level of satisfaction and at a price that was fair and affordable.
NJ Water and Mold https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/njwaterandmold-logo.png

Page: 1 2 3 4 >> 
NJ Water and Mold Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 174 customer reviews.

Review Central

NJ Water & Mold Offers Specialized Restoration Services

What Our Clients Say

Scot B. says

Ridgefield, NJ

NJ Water and Mold, LLC are great at what they do. We recently had a water heater leak that created a tremendous amount of basement damage. The crew came out quickly, assessed the situation and then begin remediation steps immediately. They left the basement in great shape.All the employees are extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented and most of all pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a water or mold issue/problem.

Joyce M. says

Fair Lawn, NJ

The day I called nj water and mold co they had an adjuster here that evening taking pictures measuring etc. I had sewage back up in my basement. They promptly came in tore out walls and cleaned the entire area. I spoke to the owner Dennis who was very punctual and understanding in returning my calls . I was completely satisfied with the clean up and because of that I am now hiring them to repair my basement, In my opinion they definitely are a 5 plus Company

NJ Water and Mold
687 Hamilton Ave
Ridgefield, NJ 07657