Water & Mold Damage Cleanup and Restoration in , NJ

NJ Water & Mold provides the best mold remediation and water damage restoration services for homeowners and business owners in and throughout northern New Jersey. Based in Ridgefield, our IICRC-certified crews provide 24/7/365 emergency response throughout the entire region, as well as the must-trusted mold remediation & restoration services to customers who have experienced water damage, fire damage, storm damage or sewer damage.

As a family-owned-and-operated company that has served our local communities since 2006, NJ Water & Mold is the company that gets the job done right for a customer-friendly price. Our co-founders, Dennis and Ada Chinea, have owned and built successful businesses for more than 32 years. NJ Water & Mold has cleaned up and restored hundreds of homes and businesses throughout Northern New Jersey, with lots of positive feedback from customers in .

Whether you have had a fire, flood or mold contamination, we work with customers and their insurance companies to make sure claims are settled properly and efficiently. NJ Water & Mold has an A-plus rating with BBB, the highest industry standard, and is an 8-time recipient of the Angie’s List Super Service Award, with more than 100 5-star reviews.

Owners of NJ Water & Mold

Services We Offer in , New Jersey

Among the most popular services we offer to homeowners and business owners in include:

When you experience water damage in , our emergency crews are standing by to assist in your hour of need and will be on the way to your property in 60 minutes or less. Once on-site, we will provide a free water-damage estimate. NJ Water & Mold has earned an A-plus rating from BBB, the highest industry standard, and has more than 100 5-star reviews!

Count on NJ Water & Mold for Mold Remediation and Water Damage Restoration in

For the past 15 years, NJ Water & Mold has set the industry standard for top-notch mold remediation and disaster restoration services in and throughout northern New Jersey. As an 8-time recipient of the Angie’s List Super Service Award, we have built a legion of satisfied customers throughout our service region and we work with all insurance carriers. When you need our services, contact us online or give us a call at 844-964-1545 for more information about our products and services.

Customer Reviews from
George B from Hoboken, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Sep 17th, 2021
Fast, friendly and professional
Cameron G from Maplewood, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Sep 15th, 2021
NJ Water & Mold is a lifesaver. We woke up to a crash at 11 at night, only to find that so much water had leaked into our ceiling that the smoke alarm had fallen off. We called them in the middle of the night, and it was such a relief to talk to someone. They had a crew out first thing in the morning, and got everything cleaned and dried out. Their entire staff was so friendly and comforting, and made us feel like we weren't alone.

I will recommend NJ Water & Mold to everyone I know. They have a customer for life.
Leonardo Reyes from Dumont, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Aug 16th, 2021
Good company
Seth C. from Teaneck, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Aug 3rd, 2021
We had NJ Water & Mold do our mold remediation for our basement. Great communication at all steps of the process. Great professionalism on the part of every single person involved (person giving the estimate, admin staff, technicians). Very thorough work and cleanup. In an unfortunate situation, they were really excellent to work with. I wish I didn't have the problem to begin with and need to work on it with any company, but since I did, I would recommend these folks.
AM from Teaneck, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 25th, 2021
Excellent and fast service. What an amazing improvement it is!
Crystal W. from Harriaon, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 23rd, 2021
Good services & people are very professional
Daniela Mendoza from Clifton, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jul 13th, 2021
Professional, Reliable, On time, Cleaned up perfectly when done. Will definitely recommend!
Julie L from Ridgewood, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Jun 18th, 2021
Thank you NJ Water and Mold for taking over and making a stressful situation manageable!
Robert M from Bound Brook, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
May 26th, 2021
NJ Water and Mold not only provided great quality service on our water and mold remediation, but they were also very helpful in working through the many insurance hurdles. Good, honest company!
Kusuma T from Bound Brook, NJ
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
May 24th, 2021
Very responsive, diligent and helpful crew! Was easy to schedule and were provided a great service.
Blogs related to
Do I Have Mold Do I Have Mold
Mold can be dangerous to your possessions and your health. The sooner you detect it, the sooner you can have it professionally removed. Not all mold is immediately obvious. It’s important to be able to tell when mold is lurking.
When to Call the Professionals When to Call the Professionals
There are times when DIY is the right answer. But, when it comes to many emergencies in your Ridgefield home, it pays to call a professional. By getting professional care in these cases, you can ensure that the damage is completely remediated, leaving you
How to Prepare for a Storm How to Prepare for a Storm
Here in the Northeast, we’ve been subject to serious hurricanes in the warmer months and snow storm in the winter. By ensuring that your home is ready for a storm whenever one is coming, you can reduce the damage that the storm leaves in its wake.
Mold Prevention During the Winter Months Mold Prevention During the Winter Months
Winter can be the toughest time to protect your home from mold. Snowy weather means moisture tracked inside. And, when the air is cold, it cannot hold as much moisture, leading to condensation. Since mold spores are constantly around us, the only thing th
Do You Have a Mold Allergy? Do You Have a Mold Allergy?
Many people deal with itchy eyes and runny noses during the spring, when pollen levels are high. However, if you experience those symptoms no matter what time of year, you may have an allergy to mold.

NJ Water & Mold Offers Specialized Restoration Services

What Our Clients Say

Scot B. says

Ridgefield, NJ

NJ Water and Mold, LLC are great at what they do. We recently had a water heater leak that created a tremendous amount of basement damage. The crew came out quickly, assessed the situation and then begin remediation steps immediately. They left the basement in great shape.All the employees are extremely knowledgeable, detail oriented and most of all pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone that has a water or mold issue/problem.

Joyce M. says

Fair Lawn, NJ

The day I called nj water and mold co they had an adjuster here that evening taking pictures measuring etc. I had sewage back up in my basement. They promptly came in tore out walls and cleaned the entire area. I spoke to the owner Dennis who was very punctual and understanding in returning my calls . I was completely satisfied with the clean up and because of that I am now hiring them to repair my basement, In my opinion they definitely are a 5 plus Company

Awards & Affiliations
NJ Water and Mold Service Area Map
NJ Water and Mold
1116 Edgewater Ave
Ridgefield, NJ 07657